Reading Update: Suite Francaise by Irene Nemirovsky (3)

Hello October! ๐Ÿ™‚ I cannot just contain the excitement I feel about this book that I’m reading. I love how this book makes me feel; the surprises, the twists and the courage and resilience that the characters possess. I also like how the author describes the characters with some sense of humor. Here’s one that made me laugh. ๐Ÿ˜€

His odd little voice emerged from a head that sat on the top of a fat, heavy, well-fed body.

I am very eager to finish this book so that I could already write a proper book review and post it here. I’m already on Chapter 27 of the first part.ย Has anyone already read or is currently reading this book? What do you think about it?

Leave a Comment

