Reading Update: A Tale of Two Cities

This book is what I’m currently reading now. I’m on Chapter 2 of Book The First. I cannot say much about the story right now. Based on what I read on Chapter 1, I find that the author’s writing style is quite poetic. I sometimes read it out loud because of it. I have listed a lot of words while reading Chapter 1 and looked for there definitions in a dictionary. Some of the words are out of my grasp. After knowing the definitions, I then go back to reading the book again. It helps me understand what the story is all about. I set up a two-week period to finish reading this book. I think that having this time limit would make me read the book more often so that I could finish it faster that I used to.

Leave a Comment

