Reading Update: The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards

The Memory Keeper's Daughter

The last post I wrote here is about the book A Tale of of Two Cities which I said is the one that I’m currently reading which is true. But after several days of reading it I find it difficult to continue and at times boring which should not be because that novel has a very interesting story. So to save myself from complaining how most of the time I cannot understand some of the words in that book and how much focus it requires me to be able to fully grasp everything in that story, I decided to concurrently read it with The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards. I just read the other one if I like and want to take a break from the dramatic story of The Memory Keeper’s Daughter.

I just finished reading Chapter 3. Dr. David Henry has already told his wife Norah the biggest lie he could ever tell his wife. Very sad. Norah now feels sad of course because of this lie and she often dreams of missing things after they came back home from the clinic where she gave birth. Both of them are now having problems and Norah feels she doesn’t know his husband anymore because of the way he acts. Especially when she told him that she plans to have a memorial service for their daughter Phoebe.

IMG_20151121_144227

I love the writing style in this book. Excited to continue on reading Chapter 4. By the way I have another blog where I document my life, thoughts and fancies, places I visit and what I read (book and magazine hauls, books to read next and what I’m currently reading).

Leave a Comment

